Three new experts for EIPA Maastricht


Beginning of February, three key experts took up position at EIPA Maastricht. Florina Pop, EU data protection expert and Gracia Vara Arribas and Iwona Karwot, who formerly worked at EIPA’s Antenna in Barcelona.  
Florina Pop took up her position as EIPA’s Data Protection Expert beginning of February. Florina, originally a lawyer, specialises in data protection: implementation of privacy policies and GDPR measures, as well as conducting training on the topic. She also has extensive experience in providing legal support and consulting for international commercial and technology matters. 

“I am extremely enthusiastic to join EIPA’s team in a time of unforeseeable digital acceleration. As a privacy rights’ defender, I have always been excited to tackle the challenges posed by the Internet of Everything. To this end, I aim to build on the already inspiring courses at EIPA to create new deliverables on data protection that would support public and private entrepreneurs in these challenging times. I am proud to do that in an environment of excellence and digitisation.” 

Gracia Vara Arribas formerly worked at EIPA Antenna in Barcelona, where she specialised in multi-level governance, better regulation and the evaluation of public policies and projects. Besides this, she developed and implemented many activities on strategic public procurement law and practice, especially for a Spanish audienceIn recent years, she has been a consultant for several EU institutions, such as the European Commission, the Committee of the Regions, the European Parliament and the European Court of Auditors as well as regional and local governments. 
Iwona Karwothas been aexpert in EU Structural and Cohesion funds at EIPA’s Antenna in Barcelona for several years.  She focuses on European Regional Development Funds, regional development, institution building and pre-accession funds. She has developed and run a range of courses on CBA and Audit in close cooperation with the European Court of Auditors and the EU Commission. 

Florina Pop

Gracia Vara Arribas

Iwona Karwot

Latest articles