EPSA 2023-24: Celebrating Excellence in Public Administration


The European Institute of Public Administration (EIPA) and its official partners are delighted to announce that the Call for Applications for the European Public Sector Award (EPSA) 2023-24 is officially open.

EPSA – the European Public Sector Award – is a Europe-wide award scheme for public sector entities at all levels of government which has been organised every two years since 2009 by the European Institute of Public Administration (EIPA).

Since its launch EPSA continues to provide a unique opportunity for all public sector bodies in Europe to submit their innovative projects, showcase practical solutions to both present and future challenges and celebrate outstanding achievements in public administration.

The award recognises initiatives that demonstrate outstanding performance, creativity, and the ability to deliver tangible results in addressing societal challenges. By shining a spotlight on these success stories, EPSA encourages the sharing of best practices and fosters a culture of learning and improvement in public administration.
EPSA 9th edition “Boosting Innovation Through Learning” features three award categories:

1. Innovation in Public Administration
2. Green Transition and Sustainability
3. Digital Transformation

Submit your project and get the opportunity to showcase your innovative solutions, gain recognition from citizens and public sector partners, and become part of the European network of public sector excellence.

For more information, please visit the dedicated page on our website.

The deadline for application is 1 November 2023.

Be the change that Europe needs and help others learn from your success!



Find out more