eEurope Awards Home About

About the eEurope Awards


The eEurope Awards embody the spirit of the eEurope Initiative by promoting the exchange of best practices among Member States of the enlarged European Union, the candidate countries as well as the EFTA countries in the field of eGovernment and in other priority areas covered by the eEurope Action Plan 2005, such as eHealth and eLearning.

The four eEurope Awards distributed in the years 2003-2005 are intended to be a driving force in identifying and promoting excellence and creativity in the public sector with a view to supporting the mutual recognition and adoption of best practices.

The eEurope Awards aim to highlight and disseminate efforts made by European national, regional and local administrations in using Information Society Technologies (IST) in order to increase efficiency and performance and to improve the quality and accessibility of public services.

The eEurope Awards are given for outstanding eSolutions in European administrations in the fields of eHealth and eGovernment. The specially-made eEurope Awards Trophy reflects the idea of a transparent and multifaceted Europe, which is stable but foresighted, future-oriented and technologically advanced.

The applications submitted for the eEurope Awards are evaluated and ranked by an independent jury composed of eminent experts from all over Europe in the relevant fields.



eEurope Awards Trophy
Design             Artworks
Production       Swarovski

Archived on 01/10/2006 European Institute of Public Administration